Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 05-06-2010, 10:52 PM

MidnightMaiden is on a distinguished road
Default Anybody know where to find the cheapest 3 tier cat cage?

Hi :)

I'm starting to foster more cats now, but with the limited space that I have I am urgently looking to buy one or two big 3 tier cat cage (about 5ft / 55inch tall).

Any info on where to get one at a reasonable price would be MUCH appreciated by my kitties
Old 05-06-2010, 11:42 PM

origin is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Anybody know where to find the cheapest 3 tier cat cage?

Originally Posted by MidnightMaiden View Post
Hi :)

I'm starting to foster more cats now, but with the limited space that I have I am urgently looking to buy one or two big 3 tier cat cage (about 5ft / 55inch tall).

Any info on where to get one at a reasonable price would be MUCH appreciated by my kitties
Check out this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1337738/+20'
I bought a new 4 tier cage (code: D801; 31X21X55H inch) at a very good price which someone sell the same new cage at Mudah.my for rm100 more!
Comes with free bowl n drinking bottle. Its FREE delivery n assemble within KL!
There are many types of cages and U can negoiate the price.
Old 05-07-2010, 01:19 AM

Thx! I think I'll try him

Btw ur cage looks really cool, i especially like that u can adjust the platforms. What should be my budget for this, if u don't mind me asking?

Last edited by MidnightMaiden; 05-07-2010 at 01:43 AM.
Old 05-07-2010, 07:42 AM

origin is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MidnightMaiden View Post
Thx! I think I'll try him

Btw ur cage looks really cool, i especially like that u can adjust the platforms. What should be my budget for this, if u don't mind me asking?
I bought it 2 or 3 months ago for slighty more than Rm300 (seller made me promise not to tell anyone coz i REALLY bargain with him) but as U can see on his thread, cages prices increased since last month. I'm sure his price is still much cheaper than petshops.
Old 05-07-2010, 02:41 PM

tayarsotong is on a distinguished road

saw these 2 types of 3-tier cage at st angle equine park.
dunno about the size, but below are the prices after 10% discount.

rm207 - wider, but rendah sikit
rm260 - higher, but slim sikit

*mcm jual org pulak
Old 05-07-2010, 03:55 PM

Origin: Darn it! Should have bought my cage a month earlier Btw, is the cage wide & deep enough? How many cats can fit in there comfortably?

Tayarsotong: Oho..org yg tinggi & slim lagi mahal la ea I know St. Angel yg Puchong, mesti stock dia sama kot..can check out gak, thx
Old 05-08-2010, 03:33 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

MidnightMaiden, how about DIYing yourself one? You can use recycle stuff or simply buy the kayu & dawai or PVC & dawai. If not far from Cheras/Ampang, i can help you with it. I made double cage (DIY) size 4x3x5 1/2 (Feet) at less than RM10 cost. The extra money i put into my bulus fund (vet bills)

You can see my RM10 cage here. Also some creative cat condo/scratcher by Ayumisha & Binbin http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=664&page=20
Old 05-08-2010, 03:42 PM

Hi Suhaimy, cam tau2 je, I baru nak pm u tanya pendapat kalau nak buat DIY cage! Ye la u kan DIY expert .

Tp I ni plak tangan bangku and I need at least one urgently for a meowmmy cat. Agak2, kalau i bercita2 nak buat DIY cage ni, how long would I need to siapkan ye, and whats the diffucilty level, tuan guru?
Old 05-08-2010, 07:18 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Lol! Macam2 la MidnightMaiden ni. I'll pm you about the details. Off topic pulak nanti