Coffee Room Gossip on the latest topics or just mingle around and enjoy the atmosphere! |
11-03-2008, 10:06 PM
Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken
11-03-2008, 10:38 PM
Re: Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken
I guess it all boil down to which brand curry powder/paste u use. KEKEKEKE.
In this century not many people still make curry from pure curry powder and flour. haha. too much hassel.
but ur curry sure looks nice
Last edited by BellXun; 11-03-2008 at 10:45 PM.
11-03-2008, 11:32 PM
Bell,
It look nice only, it no enough hot spice. people like a bit hot. using powder it more aroma and great smell. I bought from Carffour the curry powder. It easy to cook, only is want take care the fire. Also the potato need make it soft. The Coconut milk drop by volume.
11-03-2008, 11:50 PM
Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken
DIMB, the curry look delicous woh!!! maybe for our next gathering you can cook for us.he!!he!!
11-04-2008, 12:05 AM
June,
Thanks, I will add more hot spice inside.hahah
11-04-2008, 01:13 AM
hye clement, maybe beside sharing us the picture you can share the recipe too?
would be nice if we can share2 in the recipe section..
neway sharing is caring right....heh...
neway my fave curry in the whole wide world is my mom homemade curry..yummy..
and the second fave is my own cooked curry..heh...
11-04-2008, 08:41 AM
Fuyoo DIMB, your curry look very delicious but I don't eat chicken lah.
As June said perhaps you could cook a curry dish for the next gathering. Vegetable curry would be preferred over chicken curry. What other dishes can you cook?
11-04-2008, 10:21 AM
Looks yummy!! Might as well post the recipe laaa....
11-04-2008, 12:56 PM
nice one DIMB.... using pandan leaves in curry but me like to improvise...pandan and curry leaves...more fragrant more taste...and i saw that youre using sweet potato too...even jamie oliver makes lamb kurma for his todd using sweet potato as one of the ingredient...must try...
11-04-2008, 03:02 PM
Wow, didn't know DIMB can cook! That curry chicken looks yummy. it'll be great with nasi kunyit.....yum-yum. I love curry chicken with nasi kunyit or bread.....
11-04-2008, 05:22 PM
ooo..yummmyyyyy..!` i love curry chicken.. but seeing your ingredients.. i think the way u cook it is different.. must try!~
Clement, share your recipe with us!
11-04-2008, 05:35 PM
I love fried bihun with curry chicken....... yummmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyy
11-04-2008, 06:49 PM
SInce everyone like My Curry Chicken. Here the ingredients. My Curry less oil and great.
p/s: forget add cilli powder. one pack RM1.50. used 70%, If can take hot one. place all inside. Don't forget add salt.
Last edited by dog is my buddy; 11-04-2008 at 09:01 PM.
11-04-2008, 08:42 PM
why never invite us to eat one............
11-04-2008, 08:52 PM
ViVi,
ahhahahha, this week end can cook at house. do by yourself it most delicious.
11-04-2008, 10:20 PM
muahhaahha....Clement, u r so funny one laa....When I saw ingredient No.2, I was like, huh? what is that? Then I finished reading, oh, it's a knife, optional.....hahahahaha!!!!
ok, ok, lucky I can use my own knife, (phew!) no need to find this knife that I have never heard of.......
Must try this recipe lor....but I'm sure it'll taste better if Clement makes it for us.
11-04-2008, 11:52 PM
The knife is part of support delicious for cutting size. Can get at parkson.
http://usa.jahenckels.com/index.php?simple_view=2
11-05-2008, 10:49 AM
do it by myself...hhmmm
by nature i am a very lazy person..........
buying the ingredients is one thing
preparing...another thing...
cooking is another thing.........
eat - i love - eat very fast
cleaning up - aww another thing
so better if you cook, i eat
11-05-2008, 11:19 AM
Originally Posted by dog is my buddy
SInce everyone like My Curry Chicken. Here the ingredients. My Curry less oil and great.
p/s: forget add cilli powder. one pack RM1.50. used 70%, If can take hot one. place all inside. Don't forget add salt.
bro, palapu = kacang dhal is it?
11-05-2008, 11:35 AM
I really unsure the real name, But I knew it use for cook curry. Carffour can get. Please Don't Mistake buy AYAM Makan palapu. hahahhahahah