Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Feedback & Suggestions

Feedback & Suggestions Need help using our website, or have any comments or suggestions? Tell us about it here!

Old 12-17-2008, 03:01 PM

Dongdong86 is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestion to open Chinese and Malay Sections

Hi to all management personnels, i would like to suggest you to open Chinese and Malay sections for this forums. With multilingual forums, pet rescuers can approach you all easier. As i know, not all rescuers and animal lovers are English literate, so with multilingual sections, we can expand our network further. Hope you can consider my suggestion, Thanks.
Old 12-17-2008, 03:48 PM

Default Re: Suggestion to open Chinese and Malay Sections

NO NEED LA BRO ... OR ELSE , WE CANNOT SHARE SHARE LAH... WE ALL KAN MALAYSIAN...

SO KITA ROJAK2 LAH ...

WE CAN ALWAYS HELP ONE ANOTHER TO TRANSLATE... OR WE CAN ALWAYS ASK WHEN WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND...

ANYWAYS, THIS IS ONLY AN OPINION COMING FROM MY BRAIN... AT THE END OF THE DAY, ITS STILL GONNA BE ANDY'S AND EZER'S DECISIONS...

ANYWAYS, WELCOME AGAIN DUDE DONGDONG.... I REALLY LIKE YOUR NICK...
Old 12-17-2008, 04:53 PM

yup...rojak oso can...
spelling wrong oso never mind...

cina + malay oso can
malay + broken english oso can
malay yg di englishkan oso can
english yg dimalaykan pun ok..

all can wat...rojak2...pasembur..all can...no worries.....
Old 12-17-2008, 05:36 PM

ya lor!! I think the best way is,if the chinese wants to find more info abt pet rescue thing etc they can PM chinese friend.same goes to the non english speaking forumers or non malay speaking forumers. I think we do understand each other here but writing in that particular language might be difficult to some.but never mind,all rojak language are welcome.

in case if forumers don't understand certain word/sentence, we can always rely on each other for translation But me angkat tangan first if ask me to translate in BM.My BM very poor.In fact,I failed my BM during SPM.have to resit again

But ever since came to KL my BM improved a lot
Old 12-17-2008, 06:44 PM

MALAYSIA MULTI LANGUAGE BOLEH!!!! I LIKE ROJAK ROJAK!!!
Old 12-17-2008, 06:57 PM

I agree with the previous posts!
Old 12-17-2008, 07:23 PM

But me angkat tangan first if ask me to translate in BM.My BM very poor.In fact,I failed my BM during SPM.have to resit again But ever since came to KL my BM improved a lot
Oooh begitu kisahnyer..hhehe, tapi Pakcu tengok macam tak de improve jer BM june..wakakaka

Anyway, I have to agree with June and the rest. Different section will make us more distant to each other... while the actual fact is, we all sharing the same passion towards improving the quality of living for all pets. The most important thing is asking and sharing the info. Let the miracles of sharing do wonders for us all...
Old 12-17-2008, 09:56 PM

Pakcu sukanya kutuk saya. apa nak buat org Sabah ni mmg cakap BM tunggang langgang.

Oooh begitu kisahnyer..hhehe, tapi Pakcu tengok macam tak de improve jer BM june..wakakaka

Anyway, I have to agree with June and the rest. Different section will make us more distant to each other... while the actual fact is, we all sharing the same passion towards improving the quality of living for all pets. The most important thing is asking and sharing the info. Let the miracles of sharing do wonders for us all...
Old 12-18-2008, 03:33 AM

Dongdong86 is on a distinguished road

erm.....anything wrong with "dongdong"?

Oh, i forgot we all can share share and translate for each other hor...

But why i suggest like that, because i got forum friends, sometimes dont even understand simple English, like i link some information about dog, they would say "can translate in English or not" "cant understand". so i think there are ppl who dont know English and too shy to come here...

But really love you, you all different with other forums, really no borders among langauge one......Petfinder bansai!

er....bansai is Japanese thou
Old 12-18-2008, 09:28 AM

Ohaiyo gozaimasu Dongdong san desu!!!

Ogenki desu ka?

You speak Nihongo too?

There's nothing wrong with Dongdong... Its just tooooo.... cute and adorable...

About the posting in other languages, may be the best to ask Andy or Ezer, they are the bosses here... tak de problem la... as long as we still together here... share share... tak faham nanti we tanyalah you and you banyak kerja nak translate to us...
Old 12-18-2008, 09:33 AM

I would not look from the 'us' angle, rather, I would look from the 'animal' or 'pet' angle and the pet posting and finder angle,- the 'business' of this Petfinder forum, the business strategy and objective (all organisations must have this, including Petfinder forum).

Your proposal would imply that in order to maximise effectiveness and increasing the chance of finding adoption or help for an animal or pet, the forum user would have to put up multiple posts in multiple languages at multiple language sections. Also, in order to effectively find something, the forum user would have to spent time surfing through several multi-lingual section (not to mention frustrationly sieving through a lot of non-relevant chatting in a thread). Introduces some undesired usability issues, plus redundancy.

Dong-dong, in this global borderless economy, in order to succeed and be relevant in life, whether one likes it or not, one has to master English AND Mandarin. (No prizes for guessing why more than 80% of our local graduates are unable to find employment).

One has to innovate or die like the dinosaurs.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 12-18-2008 at 09:40 AM.
Old 12-18-2008, 09:42 AM

Default Nihonggo arimas ka ...

Ohaiyo gozaimasu Dongdong san desu!!!

Ogenki desu ka?

You speak Nihongo too?

There's nothing wrong with Dongdong... Its just tooooo.... cute and adorable...

About the posting in other languages, may be the best to ask Andy or Ezer, they are the bosses here... tak de problem la... as long as we still together here... share share... tak faham nanti we tanyalah you and you banyak kerja nak translate to us...
Atamaga itain des ... Eigo denanto arimaskaaaaaa .....
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 12-18-2008, 09:49 AM

Default Re: Nihonggo arimas ka ...

Dongdong, thanks for the suggestion, however, it'll be too much hassle for most people and then it'll be impossible to manage postings as ppl will have to make multiple postings in various places. At this junction, this forum is too small even to contemplate. Unless it's really huge and each of the language segments are big enuff, then it'll make sense.

Perhaps one day.
Old 12-18-2008, 09:51 AM

Furkids sayang ,

Why la kepala you pening? Watashi wa pun pening juga...

You learn Japanese too...

'Me learn when working with Mitsui for four years...

But forgottem most of it...

So now i can sekushi je.... whoopss, i mean sukoshi
Old 12-18-2008, 09:54 AM

MrsDolittle, have you considered putting up an avatar? This is your identity and it gives you an instant recognizability.. and makes the forum more colorful.. hehe..
Old 12-18-2008, 09:58 AM

Ezer,

Hmmm... good suggestion. I was thinking about it too. But what to put up there?

You suggest, can aaaaa?
Old 12-18-2008, 10:00 AM

Ezer, Hmmm... good suggestion. I was thinking about it too. But what to put up there? You suggest, can aaaaa?
Put up that rhino wearing panties like sumo wrestler pic ...
Old 12-18-2008, 10:01 AM

How about Mr. Dolittle's pic? Or, Big Momma?
Old 12-18-2008, 10:25 AM

Kak anum,
Use tat big bumbum Rhino wearing sexy undie. SEXY OHHHHH!!!
Old 12-18-2008, 10:26 AM

Put up that rhino wearing panties like sumo wrestler pic ...
Hehehehe .... that's so cute laaa...