Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Vets & Docs Reviews

Vets & Docs Reviews Discuss, recommend, and review the people providing health care for your pets, ie, the animal docs.

Old 10-28-2010, 05:26 PM
Animal Rescuer

t.ruth is on a distinguished road
Default Valley Pets Veterinary Clinic - Bandar Sg Long

A new veterinary clinic has opened in Bandar Sg Long just recently.

Valley Pets Veterinary Clinic
10-G, Jalan SL 1/13
Bandar Sungai Long
43200 Kajang
Selangor
Tel.: 03-90105397
Fax.: 03-90105396
H/P: 012-6805397

The vet is Dr Chong Voon Keat. We took our cat to him and I have this to say. In terms of experience, of course, he is not in the calibre of Dr Irinda Toh (who was our vet before she left for Nepal) yet. He is more like Dr Chan Wei Yee, who was with St Angel before she left for UPM. At least, he tries and is willing to learn and find out things.

But, we believe that with time and more experience, he will be an asset to the animals and pet owners. He is a very careful vet and very detailed. He doesn't 'talk' money first, unlike some vets. And he takes care of the animals very well. He takes the trouble to go back to the clinic after working hours to check on the animals and we can see that he is trying his best.

Well, I've recommended another friend who took her dog to the clinic. She seems happy with him too. We hope that Dr Chong will continue to be as dedicated and concerned for animal welfare as he is now, and not change as his business gets better. Maybe, it's still too early to form any concrete judgement about him, but first impressions do count, don't they?

What we like most about him is that he doesn't simply prescribe antibiotics.

Well, under his care, my cat is happily going to be discharged today.