Success Stories Share your happy and heart-warming "tails" with our community. Let us know about your successful rescue, rehome or adoption efforts! |
10-25-2008, 09:49 AM
Re: Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008
Originally Posted by firdaruddin
sombong nya..dia tak tau ke kalau kucing mati,sama je..mesti dah tak sayng lagi dah pasal dia boleh dapat kucing baru...hahaha
.:: No, I think she will crying to death... ::.
10-28-2008, 01:12 PM
Originally Posted by blackie007
wow, very beautiful. this cat reminds me of another cat that i saw at the Merdeka Cat Show....
yes this is also a russian blue.very playfull and active cat.his name is Tsar Blu's Tsunami of Chloedores.and the garang owner is chloe maybe she is not in the mood la that day hehehe..because as far as i can remember she is quite nice last year.this cat get the best cat in show title in MyCats 07 last year.
10-28-2008, 03:21 PM
Originally Posted by fanna
yes this is also a russian blue.very playfull and active cat.his name is Tsar Blu's Tsunami of Chloedores.and the garang owner is chloe maybe she is not in the mood la that day hehehe..because as far as i can remember she is quite nice last year.this cat get the best cat in show title in MyCats 07 last year.
.:: Haaa... Kan betul... Dah agak dah... Tau tak kenapa??? Kucen tu mempunyai ciri2 kucen Russian Blue breed yg ini --->
What makes a Russian Blue so unique??
Several features of this breed make the pedigreed Russian Blue easily identifiable and unmistakable.
* Silver-tipped hair that give a luminous or silvery sheen to the coat.
* Pale blue, dense, and lush double coat.
* Emerald green eyes.
* That beautiful Russian Blue smile. ::.
10-28-2008, 05:14 PM
Yes, the cat is very playful and active. I saw it, and was so taken by it that I took its pictures when the judge was judging it together with 2 other cats. Sorry, they say first impression counts, I'm still not taken with the owner.
The cat is so sleek and beautiful...I just love that russian blue smile, the smile actually reaches to its eyes...u can see it gleaming.
10-30-2008, 12:20 PM
Originally Posted by blackie007
Sorry, they say first impression counts, I'm still not taken with the owner.
The cat is so sleek and beautiful...I just love that russian blue smile, the smile actually reaches to its eyes...u can see it gleaming.
hahahaha..why la suddenly she is so garang anyway i hope one day a malaysian will own a russian blue so we can get to hug and enjoy its sleekness
10-30-2008, 12:41 PM
hahahaha..why la suddenly she is so garang anyway i hope one day a malaysian will own a russian blue so we can get to hug and enjoy its sleekness
.:: So garang because she is the owner of imported cat... May be she is the only 1 yg ada Russian Blue tuh... Tp ada jugak org lain yg import kucen... Betul tak??? ::.
10-30-2008, 01:00 PM
Yes, I second that!
Betoi ade org lain also import kucen, but not Russian Blue. That is one unique cat.
Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok
.:: So garang because she is the owner of imported cat... May be she is the only 1 yg ada Russian Blue tuh... Tp ada jugak org lain yg import kucen... Betul tak??? ::.
11-13-2008, 11:23 PM
Hi, wanna ask stupid question here bcos not very familiar with cat gossip here. Hehehe. Why the cat call russian blue lerrr? I nampak coat dia pale grey. I didn't c pale blue or any blue ohh. How to identify the colour lerr?
Sorry ah. Don marah ah cat lovers.
11-14-2008, 11:24 AM
Originally Posted by vivi
Hi, wanna ask stupid question here bcos not very familiar with cat gossip here. Hehehe. Why the cat call russian blue lerrr? I nampak coat dia pale grey. I didn't c pale blue or any blue ohh. How to identify the colour lerr?
nvm... u can ask all u want... russian blue is actually the name of the breed.. maybe in the pics it doesn't show... but if u see them live... u can see their caot is of dark navy blue clour...!~ i have one blue kitten at home... actully my bf's.. eheh... i'll try to get his pic n upload for u to see.. but its not russian blue (pedigree cat).. i punyer kucing kampong.. eheheheh
11-15-2008, 01:56 AM
Ok Thanx Filinlee
11-24-2008, 02:25 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member
I think that what you are talking about is the CFA INTERNATIONAL Show which I don't think is calculated into the WORLD TOP 25 NW (National Winner List). And Let me explain why... Coz the INTERNATIONAL show is a huge event on the stand alone scoring... Coz not all cat that is competing around the world is coming. INT Show is just yearly event.... So I dont think it should be consider top cat. Unless you are talking about NW Top winner in Championship , Premiership, and Kitten. Maybe the Russian can get the NW but not yet final until APRIL on the scoring and as for now you can consider the cat is BEST IN SHOW for INT Show.... or BEst of the BEST in INT Show
Here are the link :
TOP 25 - CAT
TOP 25 Kitten
TOP 25 Premier Cat
11-24-2008, 02:33 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member
Originally Posted by vivi
Well that is common question among some friends who is not very much in show cat showing...coz there are some common color that are different when comes to cat ppl...
Here are some Example :
Grey Cat = BLUE (in fact there are look between grey and blue)
Orange cat = RED
Tri-Color Cat = Calico
4 Color cat = Patch tabby or tortie tabby (Brown Patch tabby / Blue Patch tabby / Silver Patch tabby). (Brown + Red + Black + White).
There are also lots of color which is very hard to recognize for example like black smoke , silver blue etc etc....
11-24-2008, 02:37 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member
Fanna I think the Tsunami is BEST of the BEST on Micatz 07 If i am not wrong.... Well of coz Chole is Garang... The cat is chasing for best Kitten last year... And Tsunami now is 1st Place DW For Season 2007-2008 for Asia Latin America Division.... and Jimmy Charger get the 2nd place DW hehehe...
11-24-2008, 05:14 PM
Originally Posted by IcE-CooN
Fanna I think the Tsunami is BEST of the BEST on Micatz 07 If i am not wrong.... Well of coz Chole is Garang... The cat is chasing for best Kitten last year... And Tsunami now is 1st Place DW For Season 2007-2008 for Asia Latin America Division.... and Jimmy Charger get the 2nd place DW hehehe...
yaa..now that is the correct term, Best of the Best!!