Go

Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Coffee Room

Coffee Room Gossip on the latest topics or just mingle around and enjoy the atmosphere!

Old 08-31-2010, 02:17 AM
nyan nyan :3

rawr2buny is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to rawr2buny
Default Edu: Any TESLians out there? :D

Hi ya, salam all!

What made me think to start this thread? Thanks to Shima's thread: 'Can secondary students be good pet owners?' I've discovered some TESLians (shiima herself, sis syidajaafar & nurkasih) teehee and tak pasal je dah termarathon cerita pasal TESL in that thread. since I am very very interested in this course I am hoping that someone can share with me their experience in TESL :3

Hmm where do I start. Long story short, I am a final year IT student (currently doing her internship, 2 months left). I have always had passion in languages-especially English & Japanese- & I also enjoy teaching. During my final year in high school, I taught several form 3 students maths and I enjoyed it so & too much! X3 But after my SPM, I got kinda lost and I ended up in an IT course; Comp. System, Operations & Mgts. *sigh*

My parents are the type yang bagi bit freedom you-know-better-what's-the-best-for-you-so-do-whatever-you-want-we'll-support-you huhuu.

So, during my 3rd semester, started thinking of changing my course, but it is so not my style to stop halfway, I decided to finish whatever I had started.

My friends told me it is not worth it to change my course, its a waste. But it is not them who'll do all the codings, it is my life and I can never achieve self-actualization if I were to continue in IT field for my degree. 89% of me had decided to change from IT to Edu.

So if there're any TESLians out there, please help me, there are several things yang buat sha jadi macam 50-50:

1) How many years ya TESL ni? Is it too late for me?

2) Is it possible for me to change from IT diploma tu Edu degree? (assuming I wanna continue my studies in IPTA)