Old 07-22-2012, 12:13 AM

Meffy is on a distinguished road
Default How much do you spend on your cat each month?

I spend about RM50 every month for food and litter. I only have one cat.

How about you guys?
Old 07-22-2012, 12:24 AM

Rayquaza17 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How much do you spend on your cat each month?

If you ask me I am not sure as a cat owner. -.- I always get mix up random price. Can't really clear out which receipt is which. But probably Rm 100++ or less
Old 07-22-2012, 12:37 AM

jouhari is on a distinguished road

We are only talking about food right?

so thats
rm22 per week for dry food.
rm5 for chicken
rmx for wet (whatever is being promoted at the time)
rm10 for milk but that lasts forever.

its the toys and gadgets and furnitures and the supplements and collars and the accessories and the meds the vets that will kick you in the ass hehehehe. Cat trees never stops growing! catio is renovated every month hahahaha. . love will do crazy things huh?
Old 07-23-2012, 01:16 AM

Isyarina Ishak is on a distinguished road

I have 15 cats, I spent around

30kg of Blackwood = RM 250++
1 BAG of 13.6kg woody pet litter= RM 55
3 Cans of Fussie Cat big can per day= RM63X4 = RM252
VET BILL just for last month = RM 700

TOTAL UP

RM 1500

That not include raw chicken and raw meat.

If my baby get sick straight away went to vet but if owner get sick we just hold and wait.
Old 07-23-2012, 02:53 AM

Originally Posted by Isyarina Ishak View Post
I have 15 cats, I spent around

30kg of Blackwood = RM 250++
1 BAG of 13.6kg woody pet litter= RM 55
3 Cans of Fussie Cat big can per day= RM63X4 = RM252
VET BILL just for last month = RM 700

TOTAL UP

RM 1500

That not include raw chicken and raw meat.

If my baby get sick straight away went to vet but if owner get sick we just hold and wait.
i was looking for pet panadol or pet antiseptic for their cuts. couldnt find any. do you know if I could get it anywhere? 15 cats? yikes, vaccination alone will break you . you must REALLY love cats.

i got 8 cats and so far 5kg is enough. am i underfeeding them? welll most of them are kittens.
Old 07-23-2012, 11:41 PM

Wow...it seems I underspend for my kitty. She doesn't even have a cat tree. Those are so expensive If I had any carpentry skills, I would make a pole from floor to ceiling and wrap it with sisal. That's a good tree

Catio sounds fun. Is it like a patio?
Originally Posted by jouhari View Post
We are only talking about food right?

so thats
rm22 per week for dry food.
rm5 for chicken
rmx for wet (whatever is being promoted at the time)
rm10 for milk but that lasts forever.

its the toys and gadgets and furnitures and the supplements and collars and the accessories and the meds the vets that will kick you in the ass hehehehe. Cat trees never stops growing! catio is renovated every month hahahaha. . love will do crazy things huh?
Old 07-24-2012, 12:15 AM

I totally forgot about cat stand etc.

Okay. Rephrase..

2 cats and sometimes strays around my house..
Commercial food 1kg or sometime 3 kg= RM15++ ( 1kg) Rm 22+(3 Kg)

Premium food = Rm 20( 1 Kg)

Small Cat stand with ball= Rm 35.

Cat Scratcher= Rm 5

Silvervine= Rm 5

Cat Sand: Rm 20

vet... I don't go vet much for cats. My stray cats living around my neighborhood are all in harmony and rarely fights. My indoor cat don't go for vet unless is necessary.

Old 07-24-2012, 12:35 AM

Originally Posted by Meffy View Post
Wow...it seems I underspend for my kitty. She doesn't even have a cat tree. Those are so expensive If I had any carpentry skills, I would make a pole from floor to ceiling and wrap it with sisal. That's a good tree

Catio sounds fun. Is it like a patio?
catio is a patio that the cats took over. hehehe

Here's my cat's catio but it grew now a bit. Its addictive i tell ya. you just wanna keep modifying it hehehe. I wrap the bark in carpet now hahaha. theres suspension bridge arcross the two trees now. ahh ill take more pics later. I dont wanna snap one now because im sure itll change by next weekend. I'm growing some wheatgrass for cat bed hehehe. should take few more days to be cat ready.

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=6705
Old 07-28-2012, 10:42 PM

kikikiko is on a distinguished road

catio is a patio that the cats took over. hehehe

Here's my cat's catio but it grew now a bit. Its addictive i tell ya. you just wanna keep modifying it hehehe. I wrap the bark in carpet now hahaha. theres suspension bridge arcross the two trees now. ahh ill take more pics later. I dont wanna snap one now because im sure itll change by next weekend. I'm growing some wheatgrass for cat bed hehehe. should take few more days to be cat ready.

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=6705
wow dats cool. my cats jz have one scratching pole n dat costs me RM70. tu pon dah rase mahal.
as for the food = kibble 2kg RM65 (lasted less than a month)
cat litter 10kg = RM25
raw chicken keel = RM20++

belum lagi masuk bill untuk vet.
Old 07-29-2012, 02:22 PM

Your catio looks awesome! Why would any kitty wanna go outside when they have all this in your catio? Lucky kitties

I've been trying to find manila rope (or sisal rope) all over the place. The ACE hardware in Johor closed down and most of the hardware shops I ask either don't sell it or only carry the thickest versions (like tug-of-war types).

Old 07-29-2012, 06:00 PM

have you got Daiso in johor? they have em too. well,,, if you really really need it, i can send you some. no charge. just pick up the postage tab yea?

how much do you need? the big tug of war ones, can be un yarned i think? not sure if its worth the effort though hehehe. but seriously, ill mail you some if you need it bad enough. you cant deprive them of this stuff. thats like saying no facebook to people like me. ouch.
Old 07-29-2012, 10:08 PM

Originally Posted by Rayquaza17 View Post
I totally forgot about cat stand etc.

Okay. Rephrase..

2 cats and sometimes strays around my house..
Commercial food 1kg or sometime 3 kg= RM15++ ( 1kg) Rm 22+(3 Kg)

Premium food = Rm 20( 1 Kg)

Small Cat stand with ball= Rm 35.

Cat Scratcher= Rm 5

Silvervine= Rm 5

Cat Sand: Rm 20

vet... I don't go vet much for cats. My stray cats living around my neighborhood are all in harmony and rarely fights. My indoor cat don't go for vet unless is necessary.

I went to daiso just now. They had 3 boxes of it left. I TOOK EM ALL bwahahaha.
Old 07-30-2012, 02:50 PM

Isyarina Ishak is on a distinguished road

i was looking for pet panadol or pet antiseptic for their cuts. couldnt find any. do you know if I could get it anywhere? 15 cats? yikes, vaccination alone will break you . you must REALLY love cats.

i got 8 cats and so far 5kg is enough. am i underfeeding them? welll most of them are kittens.

Hi ,jouhari for pet antiseptic you can buy at VET said u want M.E.T it is pet iodine for cut,abcesses and wound. You can ask for painkiller and swollen. since I have a lot kids I need to have medicine supply in case anything happen. Yes I do love cat , 5 kg for me is a bit underfeeding , it is free choice or they have they own time of feeding?
Last time I have 8 cats they feed 15 kg per month. For vaccination normally I get discount since I brought so many of them :)
Old 07-31-2012, 12:41 AM

Idih! Your cat must be drunk by now XD hehehe
Old 11-02-2012, 07:42 PM

ayuazami is on a distinguished road
Red face Re: How much do you spend on your cat each month?

I have a mom cat with 5 kitten.

Only for the mom cat. (monthly)
Super Premium Total Equilibrio Adult Cat 2kg - RM38
Fussie Cat (canned) RM3.60/each - RM3.50x15 - RM50
Fussie Cat Litter Apple Scented 10 Litre - RM16x2 - RM32
=120

Only for the 5 kitten. (monthly)
Super Premium Total Equilibrio Kitten 500gm - RM11
Blackwood Kitten 3kg - RM46
=RM57

RM120 + RM57 = RM177.

extra: i'm a full-time student, and i share money with my housemate to afford the mom cat & all the 5 kitten in every month :)

Last edited by ayuazami; 11-10-2012 at 11:15 PM. Reason: update
Old 11-03-2012, 06:54 PM

angah1234 is on a distinguished road

Salam Semua

Just Na share dengan Semua Satu mende ni..
Mesti semua Pernah dengar Dengan Coway kan?
Pernah tak korang cube Product Lombok 2 (latest)

actually lombok ni ialah Penapis Udara.
Apa kegunaan penapis udara ni?mmg byk kegunaannya
especially untuk owner yg bela kucing ni..bukan ape sy pon mmg da try kelebihan

1) BAU yg diorg berak tu kurang sebb ade filter
2) Kucing kurang selsema especially untuk kucing parsi yg mate selalu berair
3) Bulu kucing/Habuk/rambut dan lain2 akan disedut da ditapis
4) Terdapat RBD plasma yg bertujuan untuk menghapuskan VACTERIA , GERMS,VIRUS ,FLEA , TICK , dan lain2..
5) Ada anak kecik di rumah takut na bela kucing takut kene ASMA..Knpe nak takut dengan adanya lombok 2 semua bulu yg berterbangan akan disedut dan udara yg keluar adalah betul2 bersih. boleh dialih bila2 masa shja =)

NI sy listkan 6 filter didalam lombok 2 tersebut

01 Pre-Filter
Filters large particles such as hair, pet dander and dust.

02 Legionella Filter
Filters Legionella, Staphylococcuss Aureus and other bacteria. Elimination bacterium that cause legionnaires. (the filter is an essential purification system necessary for elders and children with weak immunity). Legionella thrives in the mist sprayed from air conditioners can infest an entire building and collapse the respiratory system. Once infected, it undergoes a 2 to 10 day incubation period. The beginning stage of the infection is accompanied flu symptoms such as headache, high fever, chill, muscle ache, and chest pain. Eventually, it progresses into massive pneumonia symptoms causing death in some cases for elders due to rapid aggravation.

03 Anti-Flu HEPA Filter
Filters Cigarette smoke, micro dust, bacteria, virus and germs.

04 RBD Plasma Filter
Filters molds and germs such as Aspergillus Nigermand, E. Coli.

05 Catalyst Filter
Filters harmful gas such as formaldehyde, toluene, xylene and other VOCs

06 Advanced Deodorization Filter
Filters VOCs, Bad Odors, Tobacco smell

Senang kalau nak tau lebih lanjut boleh click link di bawah

atau boleh direct call sy 0192322622 Angah.

http://www.mudah.my/The+Best+Air+Pur...Y-18556195.htm

Name:	Lombok2_Feature3_1.jpg
Views:	155
Size:	317.5 KB
ID:	11674   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lombok2_Advanced.jpg
Views:	341
Size:	190.6 KB
ID:	11675   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lombok2_AntiFlu2.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	116.6 KB
ID:	11676  
Old 11-08-2012, 11:52 PM

Hey Jou,
Dude...don't ask me to unwind the 'tug-o-war' rope! I'm not one of the Expendables....yet LOL

There's a Daiso in JB but I don't see any sisal rope around. Can you show me what the box looks like? Maybe I'll ask the sales assistant next time I go there.
Old 11-10-2012, 04:57 PM

aidamd is on a distinguished road

Kibbles: Proformance Kitten Breeders pack (18kg) RM203X2 = RM406 (house cats + strays)
Canned: Fussie Cats (2 big cans/day) RM6X15 = RM90
Chicken breast: 1kg/day RM10.90 X15 = RM163.50
Treats: I forgot the brand RM5.90 X 8 = RM47.20
Cadboard scratcher: RM20 (I'm too lazy to DIY it)
Sand: RM130
Misc: depends

Total: About RM1000 for 13 house cats.
Old 11-12-2012, 10:08 AM

fishit is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aidamd View Post
Kibbles: Proformance Kitten Breeders pack (18kg) RM203X2 = RM406 (house cats + strays)
Canned: Fussie Cats (2 big cans/day) RM6X15 = RM90
Chicken breast: 1kg/day RM10.90 X15 = RM163.50
Treats: I forgot the brand RM5.90 X 8 = RM47.20
Cadboard scratcher: RM20 (I'm too lazy to DIY it)
Sand: RM130
Misc: depends

Total: About RM1000 for 13 house cats.
oh man, that's quite a lot and expensive! but you have to feed 13 cats so i guess that make sense. and that's why i love the cat's owners in this forum. you guys are the best pops & ma!

we only can take care of three cats so far cos' we're very tight on our budget. This is what we usually spend per month on their food;

Orijen 7 kg (can last for almost 2 months) = RM178
Nature's Variety Can Food: RM5.80 x 36 = RM208.80
Fancy Feast Can Food: RM3.30 x 15 = RM49.5
Cat's Litter: RM25 x 3 = RM75
Milk: RM6.90 x 4 = RM27.60
Chicken: RM5 x 6 = RM30

The total can be round up to RM570 for three kittens aged 8 mnths, 6 mnths and almost 4 mnths. Fancy Feast, milk and chicken amount can be vary depending on our $$. And if the items are on discount we tend to buy it a lot.
Old 11-12-2012, 01:40 PM

aidamd is on a distinguished road

haha yea i know its sounds OTT to spend such amount of money on cats but hey, no one's complaining haha.

i spend a lot on food coz they're just like vacuum, n they need to be free fed as some of them will develop gastric if i feed them on schedule. n they do shares the 36kg kibbles with some strays that we feed at home n other areas. and they always get canned food/boiled chicken for dinner.