Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 06-17-2009, 10:01 AM

BerniceW is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pet Shops that do NOT Sell Pets

Originally Posted by Deki View Post
I nootice there is 1 pet shp at Sri Hartamas not only selling pet ptoducts & food, but oso rescuing / fostering pets, u'll b surprise, there r all pedigree.

They will let sum of their regular client foster those dogs temporary
( ONLY clients dat they know personally, ) while waiting for adoption., or u may juz visit those dogs there.

But, I forgot the name of d pet shp, if sumone interested, I will try 2 find out fr a fren.
If not mistaken I think I know which pet shop, but izzit ok to reveal their name here??
Old 06-17-2009, 10:25 AM

Yeah, yeah ... I am keen to know too.
Thanks.

Old 06-17-2009, 11:08 PM

Deki is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by BerniceW View Post
If not mistaken I think I know which pet shop, but izzit ok to reveal their name here??

Dunno whether izzit d same shop, but can anybody tell me boleh tak reveal ????

.................................................. .................................................. ..........
Old 07-09-2009, 02:06 PM

Joni is on a distinguished road

Another Pet shop that does not sell any pets:

Denise & Dylan at Dataran Prima.

Am not really sure of the address, but it's very easy to find...
Old 07-09-2009, 02:33 PM

Deki, Please reveal the name of the ethical pet shop....we want to publicise ehtical pet shops as much as possible, so that everyone here knows which pet shop to go to.

Originally Posted by Deki View Post

Dunno whether izzit d same shop, but can anybody tell me boleh tak reveal ????

.................................................. .................................................. ..........
Old 08-06-2009, 12:57 PM

cerz is on a distinguished road

Apart from their main brand in Hartamas Shopping center, PetsPeople has a new branch in Damansara Kim too!

Address is No.28, Jalan SS20/10, Damansara Kim, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel:+603-77294655

(just behind Damansara Specialist Hospital, same row as Dragon-i and Super Tanker)

Carries premium brands like Acana, Orijen, Pet Naturals supplements, World's Best cat litter, and HERY 100% natural grooming products.

Petspeople does not sell pets and they provide their continuous support for animal rescue group- Independant Pets Rescuers who has an ongoing adoption booth every Saturday at Hartamas shopping centre@plaza damas from 1.30-6pm.(2nd floor outdoor opposite BT Computers)
Old 08-19-2009, 03:30 PM

cuilynn is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to cuilynn

Wondering if anyone can recommend a good pet shop in the puchong area.
Old 03-30-2011, 05:21 PM

vani is on a distinguished road

Hi all

I just went to Casa Petshop recently..its located at Kota Damansara behind Gulati's which is facing Giant...

Its beautiful, clean, classy and doesnt sell pets...the owners encourage adopting of pets and they have a bulletin board featuring animals which are lost and up for adoption..they also promote adoption thru their facebook acc..

On top of that they are the bronze sponsor of Petfinder's 3rd anniversary Charity Fair 2011...
Old 09-04-2011, 10:28 AM

Doghouse is on a distinguished road
Question Re: Pet Shops that do NOT Sell Pets

I would love to buy supplies and pet food ethically but don't know of any pet shops in Puchong which do this. The one I go to, Grooming Tails in Bandar Puchong JAya is run by a pet groomer and breeder (one of the partners is a breeder). Is there a pet supplies shop here that does the right thing?
Old 12-29-2011, 03:46 PM

pugsnmutts is on a distinguished road

it's been a long time since i logged in here... would like to revive this thread as i believe it is important to spread the words out so that more people would support and buy from pet shops that do not sell livestock... i am compiling the list contributed by members here and trying to also verify if indeed these shops only sell pet supplies/services... will post the list soon... do post here if there are more or new ethical petshops in town...

ADMIN, please help remove Deki's post on "Doggie House, No. 29GF, Plaza Crystalville, 1, Jalan 22A/70A. Desa Sri Hartamas".. i have checked and this petshop does indeed sell livestock:
https://www.facebook.com/mydoggiehou...p_251458316228
http://www.doggiehouse.com.my/index....d=10&Itemid=14

thanks.

Old 12-29-2011, 08:54 PM

Hi, Pugsnmutts, and welcome back!

I will remove Deki's posts, since that pet shop does indeed sell pets.

I would love to see more additions to this thread. Meanwhile, I applaud all pet owners who buy food and supplies at shops that do not sell animals.

Originally Posted by pugsnmutts View Post
it's been a long time since i logged in here... would like to revive this thread as i believe it is important to spread the words out so that more people would support and buy from pet shops that do not sell livestock... i am compiling the list contributed by members here and trying to also verify if indeed these shops only sell pet supplies/services... will post the list soon... do post here if there are more or new ethical petshops in town...

ADMIN, please help remove Deki's post on "Doggie House, No. 29GF, Plaza Crystalville, 1, Jalan 22A/70A. Desa Sri Hartamas".. i have checked and this petshop does indeed sell livestock:
https://www.facebook.com/mydoggiehou...p_251458316228
http://www.doggiehouse.com.my/index....d=10&Itemid=14

thanks.