Old 12-21-2009, 09:17 PM

mr_eff is on a distinguished road
Default Help!urgent!!!!!

Im Faris from Shah Slam.Im seriously need some help from u guys out there.

2 days ago,saya ternampak seekor anjing yang di langgar di tepi jalan.Berdekatan traffic light di Section 7 menuju ke Bukit Raja (near i-City).The dog cannot move or walk.He can stand but thats all.Anjing tu dilanggar di bahagian belakang,jadi mungkin dia paralyse half of his body or have a broken leg.Now is almost 4 days.

Thou Im a Muslim,I do feel sad for him.There is nothing i can do,since Im a full time student and I have 5 cats at home.So I dont have money to bring him to the vet.The only thing I can do is give him some food.For the past few days,I bought dog food and fed him and gave him some water.Seems like hes a nice dog.I tried to move him to a better place (like a bustop) but he refused.

What hurts me the most is,I cant stop thingkin about him.I hope I can help him more.You know,not letting him be alone in this weather (raining).Im sure he cant survive for another few days.

So,now Im hoping anyone from Shah Alam or nearby,please take him and bring him to the vet.I dont want to begging for any money here (afraid if you guys think im some kind of liar),but lets do something about this dog.

Pleaseeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Im begging for some help here!!!!!!!!PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!

Old 12-21-2009, 09:42 PM

cookies4bulat is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to cookies4bulat
Default Re: Help!urgent!!!!!

hi mr-elf..baiknya awak tolong anjing tu i have a suggestion..y not you contact myanimalcare..they do lots of rescuing strays.maybe they can help you with this one too? here is their web www.myanimalcare.org try to contact them.hope this help. hope that dog will get better soon!
Old 12-21-2009, 09:53 PM

Thank u soo much miss cookies

Sent them few emails and hoping they will contact me as soon as possible.

Im praying for his safety
Old 12-21-2009, 11:45 PM

u r welcome mr_eff hope everything went well.lets pray for the best for the dog
Old 12-22-2009, 06:03 AM

safiah is on a distinguished road

mr.eff mmg berhati mulia... kalau la smua org ada prasaan blas ksihan mcm mr.eff...
Old 12-22-2009, 10:45 AM

Thank you safiah

I have a great news!Thanks to cookies,i sent emails to myanimalcare and they responded last night.One of the rescuer,Mandy called me last night.Jadi,memandangkan saya risau kalau keadaan dia semakin teruk,saya terus bawa anjing tu ke rumah Mandy di Klang.

It was quite difficult to get her into the car (since I dont have any experience with dog at all)but she was so sweet.Dalam perjalanan,dia nampak takut tapi tak ada sebarang masalah.

Arrived at Mandy's,her brothers took the dog.The dog actually a she (Ive been calling her 'boy' for the past few days) she was so sweet and seems happy to be in better place.They told me that they will get her to the vet today and Im sure shes in good hands now.

If only I can keep her because shes so sweet Anyway,thank you everyone for helping.I cant believe I even helped her and I was so happy that I kept thinking bout her last night.And as for now,anyone whos willing to take care of her,please let me know.PLEASE!I want the best for her.I wont let her end up in animal shelter after all the things i've don for her.I want her to go to a new family and I want to visit her.So please help.

Ill update of her development

http://www.myanimalcare.org/2009/12/...-help-sos.html

http://www.myanimalcare.org/2009/12/...shah-alam.html
Old 12-22-2009, 10:51 AM

YAY!!! finally! 1 good news today!you are welcome mr-eff and thanx to myanimalcare for taking this dog in
Old 12-22-2009, 01:23 PM

cookies

yeah.ther r wonderful

im sure shes in gud hands
Old 12-23-2009, 12:11 PM

here are her latest pics.they named her Lucky Im sooo happy

Name:	mini-IMG_0975.JPG
Views:	127
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	8642   Click image for larger version

Name:	mini-IMG_0973.JPG
Views:	127
Size:	135.1 KB
ID:	8643  
Old 12-23-2009, 07:46 PM

It amazes us how many people still out there have sincere doing this job. Keep it up everyone. Thank you for making a difference and helping us save the lives of dogs outside there.
I would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to Eff and Mandy with team from myanimalcare for their kind and generous rescue to help keep Lucky in safe.

Old 12-24-2009, 02:29 PM

thank u so much.

you know.something we got 2 do what we got to do in dat situation right.im just doing my best for Lucky
Old 12-24-2009, 04:44 PM

nasharuddinali is on a distinguished road

Sahabat Eff seorang berani dan sangat teguh dalam memegang dan melaksanakan pendirian.Sebenarnya, Allah tidak mengajar menyifatkan anjing seperti itu. Ayat-ayat al-Qur'an mengenai anjing tidak mengkategorikannya sebagai najis. Sebaliknya ia disebut sebagai teman bagi orang-orang yang percaya kepada Allah. Awak tahu anjing dan manusia sudah lama berhubungan rapat. Terima Kasih atas pertolongan mu. Awak patut bangga.
Old 12-24-2009, 05:36 PM

Mr. Elf.... you are one kind hearted soul! May Allah bless you for the kind deed you have done... Amin.

Your story really touched my heart! I am amazed with your generous heart!

Keep up the good work!

Old 12-25-2009, 05:11 PM

Nasharuddin

Terima kasih.Theori mengatakan kita tak boleh sentuh anjing adalah theori Melayu Muslim,bukan Islam sebenar.Lagipu,saya hanya membantu apa yang perlu.Anjing juga makhluk Allah,jadi tanggungjawap kita juga.

Cuma berharap dapat merubah pendapat buruk tentang anjing kepada masyarakat.Yang paling penting,Lucky selamat.
Old 12-25-2009, 05:13 PM

Miss Felix,

Thank u so much.Thanks to AnimalCare too for helping me and Lucky.

Like I said,Im sure you would have done the same thing in that situation.Im just doing my best for her.

Please help me finding an adopter yea
Old 12-25-2009, 05:14 PM

Lucky's development

Transferred Lucky from the first vet to the second vet yesterday, she was doing well but in pain and her left leg is swollen badly with puntured marks and according to the present vet, she was probably hit by a car and since the wound is not treated it flared up causing deep cut wounds. However, thevet has administered antibiotic jabs and vein injury jabs for her as well as painkillers. Her wound has also been cleaned and dressed using alcohol and antiseptic. She's in good hands now but needs a lot of rest.

The vet is also concerned that she cannot stand even on her good leg. Suspects hip injury

http://www.myanimalcare.org/2009/12/...-progress.html

Name:	mini-IMG_1018.JPG
Views:	119
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	8670   Click image for larger version

Name:	mini-IMG_1021.JPG
Views:	121
Size:	19.4 KB
ID:	8671   Click image for larger version

Name:	mini-IMG_1024.JPG
Views:	113
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	8672  
Old 12-25-2009, 07:22 PM

Semoga lucky cpt sembuhthanx for keeping us update mr.eff
Old 12-26-2009, 12:54 PM

welcome miss cookies

hope shes doing well now

;)
Old 12-26-2009, 09:56 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mr_eff View Post
welcome miss cookies

hope shes doing well now

;)
Two thumbs up for you mr eff. Well done!
Old 12-29-2009, 11:30 AM

Thanks suhaimi

CAN ANYONE PLEASE ADOPT LUCKY!

PLEASE~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!