Old 01-16-2009, 04:25 PM

Default Help me choose

Dear all

I bet you know where I came from and how i am about animals.

So eventhough i love dogs.. i think i have to give the hope of having one cus i live in a bloody condo. I am gonna get a cat.

There are two ppl waiting for me to decide on which one i will adopt.

So please help me choose.

1. A 3 y.o male orange tabby with orange eyes, neutered, vaccinated, dewormed. This fella is fat and lazy. Also known to sulk for a week if you dont give him what he likes. Toilet bowl trained! Amazing rite. Likes to scratch carpet and walls if post is not around.
The face not so kiyut miyut but so round n looks like fried sotong ball.

2. Female tabby 5 month old, not toilet trained, not spayed. Tail like a squirrel. Pretty!

So.. it seems like the orange tabby arh? haiz. Still, let me know what you think. I myself not crazy abt orange cats. Yet, i am not looking for a pretty pet.. i need companion.. that orange cat is quite funny looking too.
Attached Images

Old 01-16-2009, 04:31 PM

Default Re: Help me choose

I like the orange tabby with the attitude.

But I think it's better to see which of them love you more. You wanted a companion pet, and it's important that the cat you choose likes you and wants to be around you. In other words, let them choose you instead of you choosing them.
Old 01-16-2009, 04:35 PM

Sorry, love, we cannot help you in this. You gotta sit and spend time with the cats to see which one bonds with you because ultimately it is going to be your cat which will be with you through thick and thin for the rest of your life or the cat's. Better still, take both so they will have a furry companion of their own kind to play with and learn things from.

Alaaaaa, friend, dua ekor aje .... ooooooooonly two .....
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 01-16-2009, 04:41 PM

WOAHAHA.. i wanted to do that too, to come to their place or play with it first, but they want to hand it over already. Seems pretty sure I can give the cats what they need, and I am going to take care of them. I am not cold hearted what!

Okay so tell me which one should i give a shot? If the cat doesnt bond i will return them.. They need me to take it by this weekend.

Haiz.. two cats only hor.. Furkids.. i newbie in this cat business i think two will make my life CHAOS.. like marrying two wives. EEK.
Old 01-16-2009, 04:45 PM

Babe,

Why not take both? At least they have "cat" companion... both are cute and adorable, and both has their own character... What say you?

Old 01-16-2009, 04:49 PM

Take two! Sobs.. you cat lovers are all evil.. like vampire.. want the two cats to suck my blood dry..

Orange tabby? or Squirrel tail?
Old 01-16-2009, 04:51 PM

me! adopt me! poor me...
Old 01-16-2009, 04:51 PM

definitely like what the others said.. need the cat choose u... ehehe...

i like the orange one as well.. already toilet trained.. so easy.. can flush n no need to waste money on their litter...
Old 01-16-2009, 04:52 PM

DJSNAZ83 is on a distinguished road

ya lor sis...i think better u get both of them..for ur info,i have taken 2 cats in one time as i tried to have my own companions few months ago...and i feel so happy now getting both of them without feeling worry or been chaos because of them..hahaha..it's an interesting thing u know..it's better to huv two..at least,the one u choose will got fren to play masa u x ada kt umah...rite?
Old 01-16-2009, 04:52 PM

ahahaha adopt you ah zee? wahlao cannot pay for your bills. TOO EXPENSIVE. You dont kacau me laaa.. help me think which one should i try first this weekend.. If not likely i dont want to play play with people's cat oso.. HELP!
Old 01-16-2009, 04:53 PM

Sorry, love, we cannot help you in this. You gotta sit and spend time with the cats to see which one bonds with you because ultimately it is going to be your cat which will be with you through thick and thin for the rest of your life or the cat's. Better still, take both so they will have a furry companion of their own kind to play with and learn things from.

Alaaaaa, friend, dua ekor aje .... ooooooooonly two .....
I like the orange tabby with the attitude.

But I think it's better to see which of them love you more. You wanted a companion pet, and it's important that the cat you choose likes you and wants to be around you. In other words, let them choose you instead of you choosing them.
agree with both...

but if me..I like the orange one
Old 01-16-2009, 04:56 PM

Originally Posted by DJSNAZ83 View Post
ya lor sis...i think better u get both of them..for ur info,i have taken 2 cats in one time as i tried to have my own companions few months ago...and i feel so happy now getting both of them without feeling worry or been chaos because of them..hahaha..it's an interesting thing u know..it's better to huv two..at least,the one u choose will got fren to play masa u x ada kt umah...rite?
HAIZ.. two cats.. get ready for pocket bolong.. Hahaha... i will consider.. although i dont want to let anybody down. Including the cats.. thats why i scared taking two. Mind you i need to clean my own house and take care of them.. Will 2 be too much? Hmmh. I need to think real well.

You see i was going to take that squirrel tail but suddenly the orange tabby owner (whom did not replied for days) suddenly say he choose to give to me. Hmmh.
Old 01-16-2009, 04:57 PM

Take two! Sobs.. you cat lovers are all evil.. like vampire.. want the two cats to suck my blood dry..

Orange tabby? or Squirrel tail?
I will stick to BOTH...

Old 01-16-2009, 04:58 PM

orange!!!
Old 01-16-2009, 05:05 PM

hahaha, looks like many of us like the orange one.

Why are the owners so eager to let them go and give a deadline to hand them over by this weekend? Don't they want to know about you first, too? I mean, we know you, but the owners seem to be in too much of a hurry to dispose of them.

I still think you should let the cat choose you, BECAUSE you are looking for a companion pet. Some cats are more independent and may need more time alone, and so might not provide you that much companionship.
Old 01-16-2009, 05:05 PM

ABZALIA! its you with the chello cheewy cats! i was thinking whose cats has name like mine.. chelly! until pakcu called me chello oso! i am glad the orange is winning.. i do not dare to get two now.. i really am a newbie in cat business.

The orange cat owner is hiding the cat (just moved house).. if they found out he has the cat, they will give him problem.. thats what he said.

The second owner.. also hiding the cat in an apartment.. 17 cats! 16 if i take one.. and they have called and talked to me.

I will bring home the orange fatso tomorrow then.. see how it goes, blackie..
Old 01-16-2009, 05:06 PM

DJSNAZ83 is on a distinguished road

if u say so,i think u just need one...maybe easier for u to take care of and less money to spend..hahaha...so,i'm gonna say....ORANGE! senang nak jaga maa...no need to worry bout the poo poo..u just need to flush the bowl...huhuhu...
Old 01-16-2009, 05:07 PM

Take BOTH, friend ...

2 wives - fening kefala ...

2 husbands - botak kefala ...

2 dogs ... sakit peut

But 2 cats ... piece of cake!!!! When you have no time for them, they have each other, clean themselves, climb on to your bed satu kiri satu kanan and ... rub-rub ... PURRRRRRRR .... rub-rub ... PURRRRRRRRRRRRR ... rub-rub-rub ..... PURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

... bliss ... all your woes gone with the wind ....
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 01-16-2009, 05:13 PM

if it doesn't work out with the awesome orange, i think you should adopt one of MY foster kitties
Old 01-16-2009, 05:15 PM

Ok, wish you all the best, then. Keep us posted, ya?

ABZALIA! its you with the chello cheewy cats! i was thinking whose cats has name like mine.. chelly! until pakcu called me chello oso! i am glad the orange is winning.. i do not dare to get two now.. i really am a newbie in cat business.

The orange cat owner is hiding the cat (just moved house).. if they found out he has the cat, they will give him problem.. thats what he said.

The second owner.. also hiding the cat in an apartment.. 17 cats! 16 if i take one.. and they have called and talked to me.

I will bring home the orange fatso tomorrow then.. see how it goes, blackie..