Old 07-17-2009, 12:16 AM

navarani is on a distinguished road
Angry Veterinarian who don't deserve to be one!!!

I found a stray puppy (unable to walk) in illegal dumping site near my house. Took it to Klinik Haiwan (run by the government) in Port Klang. To my horror, the doctor made me put the stray 2m away from her ( which was outside the clinic) and did not even touch the dog. Without touching she actually prescribed medicine and advised me to apply Minyak Gamat everyday so that he can walk ! I know she is a Muslim...but she is a veterinarian who was suppose to treat the animals even if its a dog ! So dumb of her ! Then i brought the dog to UPM Animal clinic where it was thoroughly examined .... The puppy was diagnosed with brain-related disease which affected its neurons... It had to be put to sleep... Sad.... but had to let him go to end his misery...

How can Malaysia score in civil service when heartless people are let to deal with our pets !!!!
Old 07-17-2009, 12:49 AM

pandorabox78 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Veterinarian who don't deserve to be one!!!

dear navarani,

note a very important fact that some government-run vet clinic don't have vets treating the animal but veterinary assistants
Old 07-17-2009, 02:36 PM

Originally Posted by pandorabox78 View Post
dear navarani,

note a very important fact that some government-run vet clinic don't have vets treating the animal but veterinary assistants
agreed..dats why i try my best not to send my cats to one..
Old 07-17-2009, 04:53 PM

Default Veterinarian who don't deserve to be one!!!

AGREE!!! example,govt hospital jln cheras. last mth they took 05 or 06 vet student and my stray cats nearly become their guinea pig.nak letak ubat dlm mulut also cannot/takut.

dear navarani,

Old 07-17-2009, 05:43 PM

Yong Katana Ashica is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to Yong Katana Ashica

AGREE!!! example,govt hospital jln cheras. last mth they took 05 or 06 vet student and my stray cats nearly become their guinea pig.nak letak ubat dlm mulut also cannot/takut.
ahahaha. lawak gila. tak payah la jadi vet assist klu penakut. buat orang marah je.
Old 07-17-2009, 11:06 PM

navarani is on a distinguished road

Yes, i know that most government clinics dont have vets...but this particular one was a vet
Old 07-17-2009, 11:31 PM

then you should have thrown a shoe.... thats the animal activist in me speaking.....

Last edited by pandorabox78; 07-18-2009 at 02:23 AM.
Old 07-17-2009, 11:56 PM

Now getting worry, the fake vet became real vet. Are the pet owner willing to take that risk? i've seen pets loose their lives because their owner didn't want something bought from a vet.
then you should have thrown a shoe....

Old 07-18-2009, 02:16 AM

dear navarani,

are you sure that she was a vet??? don't remember the use of minyak gamat for musculoskeletal or neurological cases in the animal medicine syllabus.....

Last edited by pandorabox78; 07-18-2009 at 02:26 AM.
Old 01-07-2011, 11:41 AM

Manis is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Manis

Originally Posted by navarani View Post
I found a stray puppy (unable to walk) in illegal dumping site near my house. Took it to Klinik Haiwan (run by the government) in Port Klang. To my horror, the doctor made me put the stray 2m away from her ( which was outside the clinic) and did not even touch the dog. Without touching she actually prescribed medicine and advised me to apply Minyak Gamat everyday so that he can walk ! I know she is a Muslim...but she is a veterinarian who was suppose to treat the animals even if its a dog ! So dumb of her ! Then i brought the dog to UPM Animal clinic where it was thoroughly examined .... The puppy was diagnosed with brain-related disease which affected its neurons... It had to be put to sleep... Sad.... but had to let him go to end his misery...

How can Malaysia score in civil service when heartless people are let to deal with our pets !!!!
Aww..poor..But I am a muslim too...well if she is a vet muslim...Why cant she wear gloves ?
Old 01-07-2011, 08:34 PM

yenyen79 is on a distinguished road

Not the religion problem, its human mindset problem...
Old 01-08-2011, 08:03 PM

kuntum is on a distinguished road

If she is a vet: "hamboi, hamboi, hamboiii...tak payah la jadi vet kalau macam tu...buang duit & masa je belajar susah2... Tak amanah!!"

If she is a vet assistant: "hamboi, hamboi, hamboiii...tak payah la jadi assistant vet kalau macam tu...what a diva!!!"