Originally Posted by anep244
@vivien
how old is ur bunny? at what age can introduce to other foods n treats?
mine is like 2months++ n edy eat fruits like apples, bananas n even rambutan.. (my mom gave)
not try giving him veges yet, coz i also dun like veges n fail to identify them :p
kinda worried coz afraid he might getting diarrhea
anep244,
my bun bun are from all ages
i have 4 bun bun the youngest one is already 5 months
the second one is 1 year +
the other two is already old bunnies about going to be 8 years
my advise is if your bunny is 1mth -1 year
pls do not feed them apples, or snacks or tid bits or whatsoever or even OAT! NO NO not even VEGE OR CARROTS till they are about 5 months then slowly once a week give them treat but small quantity.
i had my bad experience myself but this can be life threatening
they should only be feed rabbit pellet or hay the most - that's their diet for the next few months.......if you continue to give them fruits - you sure to kill them soon or later as their tummy are very fragile one
ALFAFA is not encourable for bunny
go for hay
alfafa and hay are two different type
there are also different type of hay...
get the usual brand like timothy hay and not some other hay..
also dont overfeed them.
yiepj, based on your qs... try not putting rabbit into an aquarium tank
aquarium tank is aquarium tank for fishy...
rabbit are not meant to keep in aquarium tank because if you actually put your head inside an aquarium tank (If you can fit) you will probably see a reflection of yourself. so its the same thing for bunny, the reflection you see back and it is not good for new bunnies coming into new environment
they get scare easily because they think they see another rabbit reflected (which is their own face) and they get scare easily...so traumatised them as bunny are very fragile weak and easily agitated type of animal.
I suggest if your bunny is small, if you could give them proper home you can either build you place with fencing around just for them..if space is a limited, then you can get nowadays you see a lot where half a part is plastic container and the other part is wired type. This is very suitable for new esp few months old bunny...something like this
eg :
http://www.zooplus.co.uk/shop/rodent...cm_cages/83034