Old 02-13-2009, 09:45 PM

Peter is on a distinguished road
Default Rubic and Tuxer

Rubic: http://www.petfinder.my/pets/3696/
Tuxer: http://www.petfinder.my/pets/3697/
(Will update pictures from time to time, when i'm free)

Check out youtube videos that I posted, if you want to...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUt_SV526LE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBhw4M5zg2o

Blogs for Cats... (I'm not a blogger myself, apology for any mistake)

(09/02)

We saw Tuxer and his brother are posted here, http://www.petfinder.my/pets/3671/

My friends and I decided to adopt another cat...

(10/2)
1st day we brought back Tuxer.......

Tuxer - a playful cat around the house, almost every tables, beds, sofas, boxes are toys for him.. Unlike Rubic, he dare to jump on anything he wanted to.. The time when Rubic still young, not as "jumper" as him, spend most of the time on the ground only..

Rubic had his very first screech towards Tuxer.. Maybe he not used to be around with another cat cause all these while he is alone.. Rubic have to sleep with me with the door locked, prevent him from going outside harm the kitten..

(11/02)
2nd day......

Rubic still screech whenever he sees Tuxer and Tuxer screeches back at him (learnt screeching).. Nothing much change except Rubic addicted by screeching, he even screech at me when i try to hug him up, although Tuxer is not around that time..

(12/02)
3rd day.......

Rubic starts to accept Tuxer, and sometimes he try to play with Tuxer. But Rubic is way too rough for Tuxer when they are playing.. They both still under surveillance whenever they are together, because sometimes Tuxer will "provoke" Rubic, and causing bites from Rubic, luckily Rubic didn't cause any wound on Tuxer, maybe Rubic was playing with Tuxer too, so he bites gently.. But still, Rubic screech at Tuxer sometimes..

(13/02)
Today.........

They both get along better.. They can eat together without any screeching.. After i bath them both, they lying together peacefully (pic uploaded in Rubic's profile).. Finally, don't have to stress about how they going to get along..

Thinks to Mr Jimmy for explaining about cat neutering to prevent male cats from spraying around the house to mark their territory, I dunno about it before.. Luckily Rubic haven't practice such behavior. But watching him sniff around the house these days really made me worried. So I do some research about cat neutering. Thank God i found that SPCA helps neutering cats and dog with low cost.. As for my case, only RM40 for Rubic since he's a male cat. I called SPCA in the afternoon to make an appointment, and they agreed to neuter Rubic tomorrow..

As I'm writing this, Rubic started his fasting for his surgery tomorrow, because we will get him neutered tomorrow.. May God in heaven bless my cat for the surgery...

Last edited by Peter; 02-14-2009 at 01:08 AM.
Old 02-13-2009, 10:10 PM

Default Rubic and Tuxer

Hello!! Peter,congrats,congrats to you.You adopted Tuxer from Jimmy.He looks very naughty in the pics

Welcome to the forum. You may want to introduce yourself in our Member Intro section.
Old 02-13-2009, 10:25 PM

Default Re: Rubic and Tuxer

Hi Peter,

A very warm welcome to you to Petfinder forum. I can see from the pictures & youtube video that you really love your Rubic, and I know that you will love Tuxer equally as much, too. I am so happy to know that Tuxer found a genuine cat lover like you.

Yes, Tuxer is very playful. It took me & Jimmy quite a while to photograph the brothers. They can't keep still and walked so fast across the "catwalk" and were almost falling off, and Jimmy had to keep putting them back onto where they should be.

Thank you so much for taking Tuxer, and I hope you'll enjoy hanging around in this forum to "lepak" with us.
Old 02-13-2009, 10:58 PM

haha.. thx.. ok.. i'll be sure to introduce when i have time.. hehe..

i found that the Tuxer's video in youtube is not working, i will tell you all when i fixed the problem...

Meanwhile i posted the picture of both of them sitting together on Rubic's profile.. Can have a look at it, nothing special in the picture but its so meaningful for us (my friends and i), because it reflects the word "peaceful" after few days of fights... haha..
Old 02-13-2009, 11:07 PM

hehehe, this is so sweet....

Old 02-14-2009, 01:04 AM

Thx 007..

btw.. the videos are ready.. check them up.. i also added "some" annotations in the "Rubic" video to make it more interesting... haha.. check it up if u all have time.. have fun...
Old 02-14-2009, 08:21 AM

yeah!it's nice too see rubic and tuxer getting along just fine..
i'm sure they'll be bestfriends as days passed by..
Old 03-06-2009, 12:48 PM

Peter, welcome aboard & hope you will enjoy your stay here. Updated us with more pictures of yours cats.

I'm very happy to know that Tuxer is getting on very well with Rubic, it is obvious they will be best of buddy.

Very happy that you understand the important of spay/neuter.