Old 01-27-2011, 10:58 PM
titi_Isa

titi_Isa is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to titi_Isa
Red face confuse!help me to find out my kitty breed?

i do have safe a cute kitty. but until now dont know wht her breed and type..can somebody help me?

Name:	15012011797.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	10600   Click image for larger version

Name:	15012011799.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	90.6 KB
ID:	10601   Click image for larger version

Name:	15012011791.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	10602  
Old 01-28-2011, 10:43 PM

Default Re: confuse!help me to find out my kitty breed?

Malaysian Cat. :)
Old 01-29-2011, 12:14 AM
titi_Isa

Originally Posted by Marcelleve View Post
Malaysian Cat. :)
thnx anyway..but if i can know more like breed or type...is she sdh? and any mix with siamese or calico...?
Old 01-29-2011, 04:53 AM

ashlycat is on a distinguished road

calico is not breed, it means 3 colour cat http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calico_cat
Old 01-29-2011, 12:01 PM

DSH is domestic short hair, i think, your cat's breed...mix breeding was too much these days due to accidental pregnancies from other breeds that are both not neutered/spay or mix breeding by pet owners themselves.
The listed cats without any certified breed from CFA/TICA are either domestic short hair (DSH), domestic medium hair (DMH) or domestic long hair (DLH).

I agree with Ashlycat, Calico is not a breed.
It is an unusual coating patches.
To be considered as Calico, a cat must be tri-colored, with patches of more white with red or orange, and black fur.
A dilute or pastel calico cat has a pattern of buff or cream instead of orange and "blue", a slate gray color, instead of black.
Mostly Calico can be seen in female cats and it can occur in any breeds.

Originally Posted by titi_Isa View Post
thnx anyway..but if i can know more like breed or type...is she sdh? and any mix with siamese or calico...?
Old 01-30-2011, 01:51 AM
titi_Isa

Originally Posted by ashlycat View Post
calico is not breed, it means 3 colour cat http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calico_cat
thanks ashlycat..now i understand more..so my cute CANTIK is just a sweet gurl next door (backstreet girl..) <in malay we call it gadis kampung..>
as long she's healthy n happy, its fine for us to keep her with us..
Old 01-30-2011, 01:58 AM
titi_Isa

DSH is domestic short hair, i think, your cat's breed...mix breeding was too much these days due to accidental pregnancies from other breeds that are both not neutered/spay or mix breeding by pet owners themselves.
The listed cats without any certified breed from CFA/TICA are either domestic short hair (DSH), domestic medium hair (DMH) or domestic long hair (DLH).

I agree with Ashlycat, Calico is not a breed.
It is an unusual coating patches.
To be considered as Calico, a cat must be tri-colored, with patches of more white with red or orange, and black fur.
A dilute or pastel calico cat has a pattern of buff or cream instead of orange and "blue", a slate gray color, instead of black.
Mostly Calico can be seen in female cats and it can occur in any breeds.
dear Marcelleve, thnx so much for giving me such good knowledges n info..now i know much more abt cat.even my parents currently still hv our norweigen forest cat (age 3years until now n thiz couple months, they got another good breed which is 3months british short hair name moon.) i'm not particularly get into about cats n their type or breed. now ur info helps me a lot..nice for sharing n keep in touch...
Old 01-30-2011, 07:53 AM

nekoneko is on a distinguished road

even she is gadis kampung, she's look gorgeous lah...haha
Old 01-31-2011, 02:08 AM

Kucing kau tu memang comel lah!!! ^^ Warna dia pun lain ba.
I think you really take good care of your kitty even if your kitty is gadis kampung. Any breed of animal mestilah cantik, as long as a person is responsible enough ,just like you and all animal lovers out there...taking good care of their furry friends and families.
Healthy animals are happy animals. Beauty shows how the owner takes good care of them. Their eyes sparkle and their coat shines.

BSH different temperaments with your Norwegian Forest. BSH are not lap cats.
Good luck with your new kitties.
Thank you very much as well.

dear Marcelleve, thnx so much for giving me such good knowledges n info..now i know much more abt cat.even my parents currently still hv our norweigen forest cat (age 3years until now n thiz couple months, they got another good breed which is 3months british short hair name moon.) i'm not particularly get into about cats n their type or breed. now ur info helps me a lot..nice for sharing n keep in touch...
thanks ashlycat..now i understand more..so my cute CANTIK is just a sweet gurl next door (backstreet girl..) <in malay we call it gadis kampung..>
as long she's healthy n happy, its fine for us to keep her with us..

Last edited by Marcelleve; 01-31-2011 at 02:17 AM.
Old 01-31-2011, 04:18 AM
titi_Isa

Originally Posted by nekoneko View Post
even she is gadis kampung, she's look gorgeous lah...haha
sebb tu bg nama cantik..sbb dier cntik kn..hot gurl next door..
Old 01-31-2011, 04:25 AM
titi_Isa

Kucing kau tu memang comel lah!!! ^^ Warna dia pun lain ba.
I think you really take good care of your kitty even if your kitty is gadis kampung. Any breed of animal mestilah cantik, as long as a person is responsible enough ,just like you and all animal lovers out there...taking good care of their furry friends and families.
Healthy animals are happy animals. Beauty shows how the owner takes good care of them. Their eyes sparkle and their coat shines.

BSH different temperaments with your Norwegian Forest. BSH are not lap cats.
Good luck with your new kitties.
Thank you very much as well.
really ker maccelleve?
but as this much time, i saw that bsh which belongs to my mum, she quite manja n activ.. myb she's young lah..juz 4months++, nti bsr myb will became a beauty hulk hogan cat...
bsh tu looks really mascular n garang yerk..now she cant get long even sesaat pn with 'bulan' my mum's norwegian forest. they always fight. so they had to be saparated even to gap their cage. the norwegian really fierce n get angry with that bsh...huhu...
hop my mum n dad can manage wif their 2 mahal cats...
for me n husband, as long we happy wif those cats, even gadis kg pn.. they can make us happy n cheerful after a day stress working..
Old 02-08-2011, 09:02 PM

Smile Re: confuse!help me to find out my kitty breed?

BSH is beauiful cat and so does Norwegain forests. But these 2 have a lot of temparament differences that will take time to get used to with one another.
BSH is moody and can be sombong especially in her 'private' time.
Norwegian forest is another kind of territorial cat. They are dominant in their own territory than BSH but BSH will snob them.
BSH are royal but both of them are loyal cats. They are playful and manja. BSH are not lap cats than NF. But BSH will come to sit beside you.
It is early to tell but it will take time for NF to accept your new kitten.
NF are hard to maintain than BSH. hehe..
They will bond like mother and child soon. They won't fight forever.

Are they doing fine now?
really ker maccelleve?
but as this much time, i saw that bsh which belongs to my mum, she quite manja n activ.. myb she's young lah..juz 4months++, nti bsr myb will became a beauty hulk hogan cat...
bsh tu looks really mascular n garang yerk..now she cant get long even sesaat pn with 'bulan' my mum's norwegian forest. they always fight. so they had to be saparated even to gap their cage. the norwegian really fierce n get angry with that bsh...huhu...
hop my mum n dad can manage wif their 2 mahal cats...
for me n husband, as long we happy wif those cats, even gadis kg pn.. they can make us happy n cheerful after a day stress working..
Old 02-12-2011, 12:22 AM
titi_Isa

hye marcelleve..
sory lmbat reply..
a bit busy..but as i can see, both my mums' cat doesnt look getting closer..
the NF become fiercer n the BSH also same..my mum scared if one day, they will fight.tht might bcoz both are girl n they want to concere their space n attention.

i'm getting blur now because my two kitten, cantik n cupie...their kurap become worst. its becoming all over their legs n ear part..i already went to vet, their cream also finish for 2 tubes. n i tried with another cream for kurap that for people.already finish but no sign for recover. wht to do now?should i sent them out?
Old 02-12-2011, 02:07 PM

Smile Re: confuse!help me to find out my kitty breed?

As I said it's not about both are females. Since all my kitty are females and they are not caged too. They did not adopt at the same time.
My BSH also had issues with her former pet owner.
It is about cat's temperament.
Cats are known to have 'individual ' personalities. That's why the term 'cat fight' is popular.

Yang ade kurap, both of these kitties ke? I think they are in stress.
Why dont you try Orgaderm spray coz the cream x berkesan sangat.
Did you try Kitzyme conditioning?. That supplement will help your kitties especially in stressful times. I bagi with Vitamin B complex.
If you have catnip that would help them to relief from stress as well.
The vet will assist you, too.

hye marcelleve..
sory lmbat reply..
a bit busy..but as i can see, both my mums' cat doesnt look getting closer..
the NF become fiercer n the BSH also same..my mum scared if one day, they will fight.tht might bcoz both are girl n they want to concere their space n attention.

i'm getting blur now because my two kitten, cantik n cupie...their kurap become worst. its becoming all over their legs n ear part..i already went to vet, their cream also finish for 2 tubes. n i tried with another cream for kurap that for people.already finish but no sign for recover. wht to do now?should i sent them out?

Last edited by Marcelleve; 02-12-2011 at 06:30 PM.